Major sponsors

Major Sponsors


Official Charity Partner

Search our website

TV Schedule

TV Schedule

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Categories Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge      

Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Presented by Pirelli

Latest News

Sep 22, 2014

Matt Campbell has concluded the 2014 Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Australia presented by Pirelli season in style with a perfect round at the Phillip Island season finale; while Brenton Grove walked away from his maiden round with the Class B round victory.

Following Saturday’s Race 1 domination, Campbell was untouchable in Sunday’s two races, taking a clean sweep of race wins and setting a new lap record in Sunday’s opening race.

With a winning margin of seven seconds – following a five second penalty – and eight seconds in Sunday’s two races, Campbell showed his true pace aboard the Class A Porsche.

For Campbell, the round was a great way to conclude a sensational season for the 19-year-old Queenslander.

Aug 11, 2014

Jon McCorkindale and Matt Campbell have taken dominant victories at the penultimate 2014 Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Australia presented by Pirelli round at Queensland Raceway, with the latter securing the Class B title.

Victory for McCorkindale in Saturday’s Jim Richards Endurance Trophy race was followed with wins in Sunday’s two sprint races, securing the New South Welshman his first round win of the season.

The clean sweep was a welcome change to McCorkindale’s season, which only included one round podium finish and three DNFs.
Porsche GT3 Cup Standings
1st Fraser Ross 455

2nd John McCorkindale 363

3rd John Goodacre 362

4th Matt Campbell 294

5th Peter Fitzgerald 268


Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Australia Presented by Pirelli. It's one of Australia's most exciting, competitive and fast-paced motor racing categories.

The philosophy for GT3 Cup Challenge is simple: Race with your mates.

2014 Television


Known for its fun, friendly, family atmosphere, the Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Presented by Pirelli has an unrivalled sense of camaraderie among its drivers and teams – a large factor behind the series' success in Australia.
Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge held its first season Down Under in 2008, catering for Porsche enthusiasts looking to make the step up from club level racing.

Now, in its eighth season in 2015, the fun, affordable motor racing category attracted strong fields at every event, which races at some of Australia's greatest race tracks.

Kicking off at Mallala, the home of the series' 2008 inaugural round, the 2015 season will visit venues such as Phillip Island, Sydney Motorsport Park, Winton and Queensland Raceway in its six-round schedule – one that will again include its new endurance format.

In honour of Porsche stalwart 'Gentleman Jim', the Jim Richards Endurance Trophy will again feature three rounds of the 2015 season, adding an endurance element to the one-make series.

So why race in GT3 Cup Challenge?

If you're a Porsche enthusiast looking to go racing, or an aspiring driver looking to enter the world of national level motorsport, GT3 Cup Challenge provides the perfect platform to find your motor racing feet.

The GT3 Cup Challenge field consists of mostly Porsche 996 or 997 GT3 Cup cars, with different classes catering for the separate car specifications. However, most naturally aspirated Porsche race cars are eligible to join the fray.

For those looking to climb the motorsport ladder, the category is also the perfect preparation for Porsche's signature motor racing category – Carrera Cup, which, along with GT3 Cup Challenge is managed at the highest standard by the dedicated motorsport team at Porsche Cars Australia.

Meanwhile, trackside, Porsche offer technical and spare parts support to all its teams, giving you more time to enjoy the event as intended.

The category also features a comprehensive television package, with every GT3 Cup Challenge round shown on SBS Speedweek as well as dedicated motorsport channel on Foxtel (Fox Sports 5).

The growth of GT3 Cup Challenge over the past four seasons is testament to its winning formula – fun, affordable racing mixed with the distinctive sound of a Porsche flat six.




Porsche race cars of different models, but predominantly Type-997 and 996 GT3 Cup Cars.


With the fastest cars in the field lapping just a second or two per lap slower than a V8 Supercar on most circuits, these are serious racing machines. With a top speed in excess of 280km/h and renowned Porsche stopping power, exciting racing is guaranteed with these cars.
Oh, and they do it all producing a sensational noise that is undoubtedly Porsche.


2008: Sven Burchartz
2009: Matthew Kingsley
2010: Roger Lago
2011: Roger Lago
2012: Kane Rose
2013: Richard Muscat
2014: Fraser Ross

2015 EVENTS:

Round 1        27-29 March              Sandown Raceway

Round 2        12-14 June                Winton Raceway*

Round 3         3-5 July                     Sydney Motorsport Park*

Round 4         7-9 August               Queensland Raceway*

Round 5        18-20 September     Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit

Round 6        13-15 November      Sydney Motorsport Park   

* Jim Richards Endurance Trophy Rounds

2013 Television