Major sponsors

Major Sponsors









Search our website

TV Schedule

TV Schedule

iTV Live

iTV Live


Categories Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge

Australian GT Championship

Latest News

Nov 14, 2016

The 2017 Australian GT season promises to be actioned packed with a calendar which takes in five states and crosses the Tasman for the Hampton Downs 101 and the now traditional Highlands Motorsport Park finale.

The new-look calendar will see Australian GT become the flagship category of the CAMS National Racing Championships with eight events held as part of the Shannons Nationals schedule.

Click through to read more.

2016 Australian GT Championship
1 Klark Quinn 544

2 Nathan Morcom 532

3 Roger Lago 461

4 James Koundouris 418

4 Marcus Marshall 418


Automotive works of art to be seen at international motor shows, in movies, parked outside the exclusive casinos of Monaco, and in car magazines bought by enthusiasts with aspirations of the Prancing Horse or the Raging Bull.

This year will see Australian GT expand to three series with a four round Endurance Championship and five event Trophy Series for older specification GT cars joining the six round sprint championship.

The CAMS Australian GT Championship will be contested over six rounds, with the Australian GT Championship returning to the Shannons Nationals for their fourth round at Phillip Island.


2012: Klark Quinn – Porsche GT3-R
2013: Klark Quinn – Porsche GT3-R
2014: Richard Muscat – Mercedes Benz SLS AMG GT3
2015: Christopher Mies – Audi R8 Ultra
2016: Klark Quinn – McLaren 650S


Round 1: 3-6 March, Clipsal 500 Adelaide
Round 2: 17-20 March, Australian Grand Prix
Round 3: 6-8 May, Barbagallo Raceway
Round 4: 27-28 May, Phillip Island (Shannons Nationals)
Round 5: 8-10 July, Townsville
Round 6: 11-12 November, Highlands Motorsport Park