Major sponsors

Major Sponsors









Search our website

TV Schedule

TV Schedule

iTV Live

iTV Live


Categories Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge

Australian GT Trophy

Latest News

Sep 12, 2016

After five rounds of racing, the title came down to sprint to the flag in the final race of the 2016 CAMS Australian GT Trophy Series presented by Pirelli.

Rob Smith was able to hold on to the title lead and finish third in the final race to secure the series win, claiming the Trophy class title by just six points from Greg Taylor in a dramatic finale.

Click through to read more.

2016 Australian GT Trophy – Trophy Class
1 Rob Smith 728

2 Greg Taylor 722

3 Mathew Turnbull 356

4 Rick Mensa 291

5 Barton Mawer 208


Automotive works of art to be seen at international motor shows, in movies, parked outside the exclusive casinos of Monaco, and in car magazines bought by enthusiasts with aspirations of the Prancing Horse or the Raging Bull.

2016 saw Australian GT expand to three series with a four round Endurance Championship and five event Trophy Series for older specification GT cars joining the six round sprint championship.

The Australian GT Trophy Presented by Pirelli competed at five rounds of the Shannons Nationals calendar in 2016.

2016 class winners

Trophy class: Rob Smith
Challenge class: Scott Hookey
MARC class: Jake Camilleri