Sandown International Motor Raceway will host the final round of the 2009 Shannons Nationals on 28-29 November.

After a busy year of racing, titles will be on the line as six categories head to the famous Melbourne circuit for two action-packed days.

What’s On?

SuperPrix – Round Eight
Round Five
Round Six
Round Five
Round Six
Round Seven

What happened last year at Sandown?
– David Wall and Lee Castle split the Australian Manufacturers Championship race wins, while Hyundai sealed the Manufacturers title and Colin Osborne the Drivers title
– Allan Simonsen and Nick O’Halloran won the Sandown GT Classic
– The Kerrick Sports Sedan title fight went down to the wire, with Darren Hossack wrapping up the title over Tony Ricciardello in the last race
– Marcus Zukanovic took a clean sweep of wins in the Commodore Cup season finale
– Newly-crowned champion Steve Kwiatkowski finished the Saloon Car season in style, winning each race
– Chris Smerdon won all three races to clinch the inaugural Shannons V8 Touring Car Series

How do I get there?
Built in the early 60’s, Sandown’s Motor Circuit has long stood as the premium car racing circuit in Melbourne. Names such as Fangio, Moss, Brabham, Brock, Skaife and Richards all having competing round the fast and famous circuit.

Sandown is one of the very few permanent circuits left anywhere in the world, located right in the middle of a metropolitan city.

The circuit is located on the Princes Highway in Springvale, about 25 minutes south-east of Melbourne’s CBD.

For further information about getting to Sandown, click here.

How much are tickets?
Saturday – $15
Sunday – $25
Weekend – $30
Kids under 14 and grandstand seating FREE all weekend!

When’s it going to be on TV?
Speedweek (SBS) – Sunday 6 December, 1pm
Inside Speed (Fox Sports) – TBC

Where can I go for more info?

Event schedule Entry lists coming soon
Click here for additional Sandown documentation.

Website © Copyright 2007-2009 Race Torque Media. Content © Copyright 2007-2009 Shannons Nationals
| Contact the Shannons Nationals | Series Official Documents |